Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Bonta Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Metzgerb 21 days ago

JAEGER SCHNITZEL "HUNTER STYLE"

Excellent meals, top-notch service and comfortable, homey surroundings. Thanks to Hector and Tatiana for their warm hospitality and artisan meals. Solid fresh ingredients combine with a steady hand in the kitchen to produce an unforgettable supper. A joy to experience.

Robert 3 months ago

EMPANADA TRIO

The empanada trio was amazing. The filling is complex and savory and the crust is light and flaky. I can not tell which one I liked better the chicken or the beef--both were superb. Excellent with a crisp class of white wine!

Book6783 3 months ago

JAEGER SCHNITZEL "HUNTER STYLE"

We enjoyed dining at Bonta for our 2nd anniversary. My husband had the Jaeger Schnitzel and I had the Sauerbraten. Both were delicious and very large portions. The staff were very friendly and we're going again when they reopen August 31.

Luvdasun 4 months ago

SAUERBRATEN "POT ROAST"

Delicious! It was so authentic! Just like my okd family recipe! The owners are extremely nice too!

Cerjda99 5 months ago

WIENER STYLE SCHNITZEL

A more than generous portion of pork loin breaded and perfectly cooked to a golden brown and tender to the point that it will almost melt in your mouth. So authentic that you feel like you are in a Viennese biergarten or a sidewalk restaurant near the Prater. Paired with fries and sweet and tangy red cabbage. A great meal that can be paired with either a fine wine or a great cold beer.

Brett 6 months ago

ROULADEN "GERMAN STUFFED BEEF ROLL"

Love dining at Bontá because the food and service are exceptional and the owners are so kind and really make you feel special. We brought our parents for the first time tonight and they loved it too. Rouladen and spatzle are highly recommended.

Brian 7 months ago

ARGENTINIAN GRILLED CHICKEN

The restrictions placed on selecting a dish do not provide much latitude. My preferred response would be "Just about anything"; or better still lasagne. The German selections are all great, but my physicians no longer allow me to eat cabbage, so I do not order them too often, only when I know I don't have to go back for a blood test. We will be back there tonight. When any of our grandchildren come to visit, they tell us they want to go to Hector's.

Robert 7 months ago

ARGENTINIAN SKIRT STEAK

Argentine's are artists when it come to meat preparation. Hector is the desert Picasso. Nothing bad on the menu.

Glenna 8 months ago

JAEGER SCHNITZEL "HUNTER STYLE"

Reaally tasty. Mushroom sauce makes it special. Delicious Huge portion. Delicious

Laura 10 months ago

EMPANADA TRIO

I love this dish!!

Donderrickjr about 1 month ago

WIENER STYLE SCHNITZEL

This restaurant is amazing!!! I love all the food but the Schnitzel is the best in town...Thanks guys for being such great people!!!!

Aimee 3 months ago

SAUERBRATEN "POT ROAST"

Last year I was taken to Bonta for my birthday. I wanted German food so I carefully picked it out based on the menu and the reviews (I came all the way from Corona). We got there early so had to waste time before the restaurant opened. When they finally did, I was not disappointed! It was very elegant and relaxed and had a really nice vibe. Unfortunately, my boyfriend and I had too much time alone outside and after the fresh bread came out, he had broken up with me (not over my food choice- he was just being dumb). Our main courses came out and the very attentive waitress and chef had noticed that we weren't eating. They asked me if our food was alright. and I said it was really good, but it was my birthday and my boyfriend just dumped me so I asked for it to go. The blonde waitress hugged me as I was crying, wrapped it up, and even sent me with dessert. When I got home and had calmed down, I devoured every last delicious morsel of that! I make a pretty mean sauerbraten, but this by far surpassed even that! I've been raving about this place ever since -the food, the atmosphere, the kindness of the staff. Now that I've relocated to this area and my boyfriend have worked things out, I can't wait to go back and actually enjoy my meal there!

Wendy 3 months ago

EGGPLANT PARMIGIANA

What a delicious meal! I'm not even vegetarian and this is my go-to dish when I arrive. The portion is generous so I have enough for lunch the next day. Just heavenly.

Patricia 4 months ago

LEMON DROP

Everything we have tried at Bonta is delicious Hector's Empanada's best in the desert,Pork schnitzel with ligonberry sauce fries & cabbage,Sole, Brats the list is long this restuarant is a must visit you wont be disappointed.

Jutta Und Jim 5 months ago

WIENER STYLE SCHNITZEL

Sehr gut!! The best we've had since Stuttgart!!

Donna 7 months ago

PASTA BOLOGNESE

Bonta has the best Happy Hour around. They never disappoint. Petra and Hector take the time to make sure everything goes perfectly for their guests. Donna & Jerry Lawton

Dawnraimi 7 months ago

CALAMARI FRITTI

I always love going to Bonita and the calamari is my favorite! Petra and Chef Hector are very hands on owners and a joy to chat with. I have never ordered something I didn't like.

Kevin 7 months ago

GERMAN SAUSAGE SANDWICH

Hard to find a good sausage in Palm Springs, but this is the best.😎

Cghebb69 9 months ago

SOLE RUSTICA

It was so tasty, I loved the fish with capers & mashed potatoes. Yum 😋



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA