Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Bonta Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Michael about 2 months ago

GERMAN SAUSAGE PLATTER

Bonta's Sausage Plate, containing one Nürnberger Bratwurst and one Polish Sausage (both juicy and very flavorful), and served with sides of red cabbage, sauerkraut, and french fries (all good). is one of my top choices My other favorite is the Jaeger Schnitzel, drowned in a mushroom gravy and served with red cabbage and mashed potatoes…this is a must try dish. One of my wife's favorite dishes is the Shrimp Pasta Mediterranean (very tasty), which is served in a garlic, white wine sauce with tomatoes, artichokes, kalamata olives then tossed with linguine pasta. Finally, I enjoyed the Rouladen (German stuffed beef roll), however it sells out quickly, so make sure to get there early. For a nice starter, try their Empanada Trio, which comes in your choice of beef or chicken (both good). Check out Bonta's for great atmosphere and friendly service...you can't go wrong.

Psingermblue 3 months ago

JAEGER SCHNITZEL "HUNTER STYLE"

During the pandemic, Bonta was recommended to us by friends. We had never been. We started with the Empanada appetizer (ok two orders), both had the Split Pea Soup, and then our main courses were the Weiner Schnitzel and the Jaeger Schnitzel. Each item was amazing and cannot believe we have not been. The prices were completely reasonable (and much better than the other Schnitzel place with much higher prices). I was also completely impressed by both Hector (who came out of the kitchen to say hello) and Petra who was continually cleaning (Lysol and Clorox wipes were in full use). She even helped me carry the food to the car. Masks were being worn and everyone was socially distanced. I would highly recommend Bonta and cannot wait to visit when we can sit in the dining room or on the patio. In the meantime ordering carryout from Bonta will help us maintain a little normalcy in these crazy times.

Ralf 4 months ago

BEEF GOULASH WITH SPÄTZLE

Best Spätzle in town! I love to go there one a week for German food

Gary 4 months ago

HOUSE WINE

My favorite house chardonnay is here. Buttery but not very much oak.

Luckybugsy 6 months ago

Appetizers Passed Around

We had a wonderful celebration dinner with a party of 10 - we tried so many of these I can't narrow down what was the best (all authentic)! Service was impeccable by the staff and the husband and wife team. Planning on retuning for a birthday dinner in the next month!

Jmpalmspringsca 6 months ago

JAEGER SCHNITZEL "HUNTER STYLE"

The hardest part about coming to Bonta is deciding what to order, I want it all. The Jarger Schnitzel, was amazing, like everything else I ever ordered at Bonta.

Metzgerb 9 months ago

JAEGER SCHNITZEL "HUNTER STYLE"

Excellent meals, top-notch service and comfortable, homey surroundings. Thanks to Hector and Tatiana for their warm hospitality and artisan meals. Solid fresh ingredients combine with a steady hand in the kitchen to produce an unforgettable supper. A joy to experience.

Robert 11 months ago

EMPANADA TRIO

The empanada trio was amazing. The filling is complex and savory and the crust is light and flaky. I can not tell which one I liked better the chicken or the beef--both were superb. Excellent with a crisp class of white wine!

Book6783 11 months ago

JAEGER SCHNITZEL "HUNTER STYLE"

We enjoyed dining at Bonta for our 2nd anniversary. My husband had the Jaeger Schnitzel and I had the Sauerbraten. Both were delicious and very large portions. The staff were very friendly and we're going again when they reopen August 31.

Luvdasun 12 months ago

SAUERBRATEN "POT ROAST"

Delicious! It was so authentic! Just like my okd family recipe! The owners are extremely nice too!

Cerjda99 about 1 year ago

WIENER STYLE SCHNITZEL

A more than generous portion of pork loin breaded and perfectly cooked to a golden brown and tender to the point that it will almost melt in your mouth. So authentic that you feel like you are in a Viennese biergarten or a sidewalk restaurant near the Prater. Paired with fries and sweet and tangy red cabbage. A great meal that can be paired with either a fine wine or a great cold beer.

Brett about 1 year ago

ROULADEN "GERMAN STUFFED BEEF ROLL"

Love dining at Bontá because the food and service are exceptional and the owners are so kind and really make you feel special. We brought our parents for the first time tonight and they loved it too. Rouladen and spatzle are highly recommended.

Brian about 1 year ago

ARGENTINIAN GRILLED CHICKEN

The restrictions placed on selecting a dish do not provide much latitude. My preferred response would be "Just about anything"; or better still lasagne. The German selections are all great, but my physicians no longer allow me to eat cabbage, so I do not order them too often, only when I know I don't have to go back for a blood test. We will be back there tonight. When any of our grandchildren come to visit, they tell us they want to go to Hector's.

Robert about 1 year ago

ARGENTINIAN SKIRT STEAK

Argentine's are artists when it come to meat preparation. Hector is the desert Picasso. Nothing bad on the menu.

Glenna over 1 year ago

JAEGER SCHNITZEL "HUNTER STYLE"

Reaally tasty. Mushroom sauce makes it special. Delicious Huge portion. Delicious

Laura over 1 year ago

EMPANADA TRIO

I love this dish!!

Neil 3 months ago

FISH BASKET

Love this fish. Tartar sauce is amazing.

Crumpetskorr 3 months ago

SOLE RUSTICA

So good, service excellent as always. Love this place!

Achilles 4 months ago

Curry Wurst

This dish, off the Bar menu, is a perfect meal for me. I usually order this once a week with an Even Par IPA,at the bar. The bartender Ambrose is a cool and engaging young man that is always a pleasure to chat with. The owners,Petra and Chef Hector, are like family(Ambrose too) Bonta is always a place we bring close friends and family. The food is always amazing wether Austrian, Argentinean or Italian,its all great comfort food. And the Apple Strudel is delightful

Mika 4 months ago

Appetizers Passed Around

Being of German heritage, (I am first generation American), I grew up on German food. I spent a lot of time in Germany with my grandparents as well as being stationed there while in the military. I know authentic, home cooked German food and by far this is the best I have had at any restaurant advertising it. Every dish reminds me of being back there, savoring my mother and grandmother's cooking. And the staff, hospitality and service are phenomenal. The fact that the chef, Hector comes around to check how your meal is makes it such a positive experience.

Gpuentes4791 6 months ago

ARGENTINIAN GARLIC PESTO FRIES

Great service and atmosphere. The bartender was very sweet and the food very good. We had the garlic pesto fries and the pasta, forgot what it was called. We sat at the bar and have always driven by this place and finally decided to give it a try. Glad we did, will definitely be back!

Guest 7 months ago

SOLE RUSTICA

So bright and fresh! Truly a memorable delight!

Donderrickjr 9 months ago

WIENER STYLE SCHNITZEL

This restaurant is amazing!!! I love all the food but the Schnitzel is the best in town...Thanks guys for being such great people!!!!

Aimee 11 months ago

SAUERBRATEN "POT ROAST"

Last year I was taken to Bonta for my birthday. I wanted German food so I carefully picked it out based on the menu and the reviews (I came all the way from Corona). We got there early so had to waste time before the restaurant opened. When they finally did, I was not disappointed! It was very elegant and relaxed and had a really nice vibe. Unfortunately, my boyfriend and I had too much time alone outside and after the fresh bread came out, he had broken up with me (not over my food choice- he was just being dumb). Our main courses came out and the very attentive waitress and chef had noticed that we weren't eating. They asked me if our food was alright. and I said it was really good, but it was my birthday and my boyfriend just dumped me so I asked for it to go. The blonde waitress hugged me as I was crying, wrapped it up, and even sent me with dessert. When I got home and had calmed down, I devoured every last delicious morsel of that! I make a pretty mean sauerbraten, but this by far surpassed even that! I've been raving about this place ever since -the food, the atmosphere, the kindness of the staff. Now that I've relocated to this area and my boyfriend have worked things out, I can't wait to go back and actually enjoy my meal there!

Wendy 11 months ago

EGGPLANT PARMIGIANA

What a delicious meal! I'm not even vegetarian and this is my go-to dish when I arrive. The portion is generous so I have enough for lunch the next day. Just heavenly.

Patricia about 1 year ago

LEMON DROP

Everything we have tried at Bonta is delicious Hector's Empanada's best in the desert,Pork schnitzel with ligonberry sauce fries & cabbage,Sole, Brats the list is long this restuarant is a must visit you wont be disappointed.

Jutta Und Jim about 1 year ago

WIENER STYLE SCHNITZEL

Sehr gut!! The best we've had since Stuttgart!!

Donna about 1 year ago

PASTA BOLOGNESE

Bonta has the best Happy Hour around. They never disappoint. Petra and Hector take the time to make sure everything goes perfectly for their guests. Donna & Jerry Lawton

Dawnraimi about 1 year ago

CALAMARI FRITTI

I always love going to Bonita and the calamari is my favorite! Petra and Chef Hector are very hands on owners and a joy to chat with. I have never ordered something I didn't like.

Sharon about 1 year ago

GERMAN SAUSAGE SANDWICH

Hard to find a good sausage in Palm Springs, but this is the best.😎

Cghebb69 over 1 year ago

SOLE RUSTICA

It was so tasty, I loved the fish with capers & mashed potatoes. Yum 😋



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA